Board of Directors

Marty Miles, Chair
Retired Nonprofit Consultant,
Corporation for a Skilled Workforce

Jim Hanna, Secretary
Graphic Designer

Lacey Richey, Treasurer
Tax Professional,
Smitson Erhart-Graves Financial Advisors

Ashley Acuff, Director
Chief Operating Officer,
Nine13 Logistics

Miriam Dant, Director
President, Dant Advocacy

Shelly Fitzgerald, Director
Senior Manager for Resource Development,
Indiana Youth Group

Meg Gray, Chorus Representative
Government Benefits Consultant

Robin Jones, Chair, Chorus Leadership Council
Compliance/Policies and Procedures/Data Analysis,
Homeless Initiative Program

Burton Patterson, Director
Sexual Health Project Manager, 
Health Care Education and Training (HCET)

Sara Peterson, Chorus Representative
Organizational Effectiveness Peformance Partner,

Autumn Roberts, Director
Executive Assistant, The Perry Team - F.C. Tucker

Meagan Johnson, ex officio
Artistic Director, IWC 

IWC’s Board of Directors and its committees are actively seeking new members with a variety of skills and experience. If you are interested—or know someone who might be—please contact Marty Miles at chair@indianapoliswomenschorus.org.


Chorus Leadership Council

Robin Jones, Chair
Rachel Kempin, Treasurer
Mary Beth Carlson
Lannae Gordon
Katherine Vellenga
Sherry DuBois, Artistic Administrative Assistant
Meagan Johnson, Artistic Director


Chorus Support

Section Leaders

Kristen Hidding, Soprano 1
Liz Piekarcyzk, Soprano 1
Cara Berg-Raunick, Soprano 2
Sherry DuBois, Soprano 2
Jane Lang, Alto 1
Emily Wilhelm, Alto 1
Vicki Bynum, Alto 2
Christine Hawkins, Alto 2


ABIDE Team (Accessibility, Belonging, Inclusion, Diversity, Equity)

Sara Allaei and Andrea Grotenhuis, Co-Leaders
Marty Beth Carlson
Melissa Madill
Marty Miles
Burton Patterson



Jen Thomas, Chair
Vanessa Bozzo
Alicia Burier
Ana Mann
Marty Miles
Kisha Walker


Revenue Development

Marty Miles, Chair
Shelly Fitzgerald
Meg Gray
Jim Hanna
Beth Kloote
Niki Lyons
Kaye McSpadden
Sarah Stentz

Strategy Task Force

Ashley Acuff
Sara Allaei
Jodie Barnett
Miriam Dant
Marty Miles
Sara Peterson



Tyler Secor
Last updated: Aug. 10, 2022
Copyright © 2024 Indianapolis Women's Chorus